Posted on

What Is The Dominion God Gave Us

347271850_c95dab07c8_s   Genesis 1::26 “And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps upon the earth.

If we were made to have dominion over all the earth…why don’t we have it and use it?  I know its so easy to accept what you have been taught and not to really THINK when you read your Bible. But what might you find if you did investigate\

For me, when I don’tunderstand something, then it’s a good time to  graphics-detective-504217 investigate words and choose the meanings that make sense to me.

The word ‘dominion,’ what does it really mean. If I have dominion, I need to understand what it is I have. Don’t  I?

And because there are many    meanings for a single word, I need to know them so I can decide which makes sense to me …so I can have my dominion. 

  Here are some meanings. Dominion  means, area of control, rule,  authority,  realm,  and domain.’   So how do those meanings have anything to do with my dominion? Well lets look at each word closely and see. To have my dominion, I need to know where the ‘area of control,‘ is. If  ‘control’ means a place, ‘to eliminate of prevent the spreading of’ something, where is that place I am able to ‘eliminate or prevent’ things ? It must be my mind. My mind because that is where I do have full ‘control’ to ‘eliminate‘ any thought I want….to keep it from spreading.

Rule is, ‘able to  control,’  If dominion means we are ‘able to control,’ what is it that we are able to ‘control? The one thing we are able to ‘control’… if we choose, is our own thinking.

Next meaning for the word, is ‘authority.’  We find it means, ‘ability to control.’ It  means ‘able to direct thoughts.’  So,  not only are we ’able to control’  our thoughts, we are also have the ’ability, to control and direct’ …our thoughts.  So because we have ‘dominion,’ we do  have the ability to control  and direct our own thoughts anyway we want. Why don’t we?

The word ‘ability’ is, ‘mentally able.’ Mentally able.  I guess that means that our dominion is ours because we are ‘mentally able to control and direct’ our own thoughts. And if we are ‘mentally able to control and direct’ our thoughts to ONLY good, happy, healthful, happy, peaceful, loving, abundant thoughts, our lives would be spent in Heaven. Heaven because that is were only good goes on. Isn’t it?

And last, but not least, the word, ‘sphere.’ Sphere means a ‘realm’ and a realm is a ‘kingdom.’ A kingdom is an ‘area of  mental

activity, or  the kingdom of the mind.’ genesis_l

Is  God’s Kingdom of  Heaven,where we have our dominion? Is Gods Kingdom,  the ‘area of mental activity?  Within us?  Is the Kingdom of God…..Consciousness?  Jesus told us the Kingdom of Heaven was within us.  Well, isn’t Consciousness within us? Isn’t  that where we do have dominion.  Isn’t it in our own mind, that we alone have the ‘ability to direct and control what’s to be thought, then experienced?

What other place is it, that we have complete control, complete ‘dominion?

What do you think  the ‘dominion’ God gave you…is?  And why are you not  using it?

Just something to  think about.

Visit    What Do You Think

Photo Credit   1     2      3      4       5

About babarahs

I was born with an Inquiring Mind and I love all things weird. Weird like UFO'S-Mysticism-Ancient Beings-Really ODD stuff found in the Bible. I do not believe in the reality that has been handed down to me. I believe there is only one Reality....Consciousness. I was also born with a great spiritual desire ...which does NOT include any religion or their beliefs.

2 responses to “What Is The Dominion God Gave Us

  1. chicagoja

    Of course, God also made all of the plants for man’s exclusive use. Then he changed his mind and restricted access to the Tree of Knowledge. So why did he plant the tree in the first place? After the humans had accessed the tree (eaten the fruit so to speak), God was angry and punished the humans for their sins. Of course not having had prior access to the Tree of Knowledge, there would have been no way for man to know that disobedience was evil (a sin). As for God, he supposedly was omniscient so he would have known in advance that the humans would make that choice (with the free will that he had bestowed on them). You tell me. Does any of this make any sense?

Leave a Reply

